HOUSE RULES - Chloe Neill
Chicagoland Vampires , Book 7
ISBN: 978-0451237101
February 2013
Urban Fantasy

Chicago, Illinois - Present Day

Since Cadogan House made the decision to leave the Greenwich Presidium葉he ruling government of vampires葉he house has been thick with tension. Ethan has called in every expert he knows to help the house transition from governed to rogues, but they keep hitting snags along the way. And if the fear within the house wasn't enough, now someone is targeting vampires葉wo were kidnapped and brutally murdered, and the body count is quickly rising. Once again, it's fallen to Merit to figure out who is behind the killings before the murderer starts targeting humans as well.

If that weren't enough for Merit and Ethan, the master of Cadogan House, to deal with葉he experts have found a clause in the exit contract, allowing the GP to kick the vampires out of their home, as well as leave them with nothing. The stress is enough to make anyone a little crazy, and Merit and Ethan are no different. Thanks to a little help from Ethan's former flame, a rift is forming between Ethan and Merit, and with all this bad mojo happening at once, this might just be the thing that tears them apart forever.

The seventh book in the much-beloved Chicagoland Vampires series, HOUSE RULES has been eagerly anticipated since readers learned of the momentous decision the Cadogan House vampires made at the end of book six. Chloe Neill is the type of author to keep readers on the edge of their chairs, gasping for air, and chuckling out loud. HOUSE RULES contains a mystery that will keep you guessing . . . and leave you wondering how you missed everything after the big reveal.

Merit and Ethan are the kind of characters readers love to love葉ough, charismatic, and incredibly human despite being vampires, these two can be listed among the contemporary greats. The Chicagoland Vampires is one of those series that will worm its way into readers' hearts.

The Chicagoland Vampires series does not need to be read in order, but once you pick up one, you won't be able to stop until you've read them all. The series begins with SOME GIRLS BITE (APR 2009). And be on the lookout for the next book in the series, BITING BAD, coming AUGUST 2013.

Amanda Toth