The Offspring, Book Six
ISBN: 978-0-06-201892-2
June 2012
Paranormal Romance

Maryland Present Day

Lachlan has had a rough past, and he's doing all he can to make himself pay for his past sins. He lives like a monk in his secluded home, with his brother as his only visitor. During once such visit, Lachlan gets a vision of his brother, dead, with a woman standing over him. Determined not to lose the only family he has left, he sets out to find this woman, and find out why she plans to murder his brother. When Lachlan meets her, he quickly learns she's not human but something else altogether.

Jessie has been running for years. Just when she thinks she might be safe from her uncle, a strange man breaks into her apartment and asks her, of all things, why she's planning to kill his brother. Jessie gets away, but it's not long before she sees him again at exactly the place and time that Lachlan's vision foretold. But Jessie, Lachlan, and his brother are not alone. Jessie's uncle shows up, too, and he wants her bad enough to kill anyone nearby. When Jessie saves Lachlan and his brother from her uncle, Lachlan decides to stick with Jessie until they're all safe. But will Lachlan's heart be safe from Jessie?

The sixth book in The Offspring series, DARKNESS BECOMES HER introduces something new and dangerous to the Offsprings' world. The Darkness is something terrifying, and Jessie has been living with it all her life. But now it's up to her and Lachlan to discover how to use that force for good, if it's even possible. These two strong, honorable characters are thrown together into a thrilling situation that will leave readers begging for more with each turn of the page. Not to mention panting at their obvious chemistry!

Author Jaime Rush writes exciting and addicting paranormal romance, and readers will do well to pick up this series. Fans of the series will be happy to see old favorites return for cameos, but rest assured, Lachlan and Jessie are the main attraction, and the spotlight is well deserved. DARKNESS BECOMES HER follows BEYOND THE DARKNESS (DEC 2011), and while there is no mention of a release date for the next book in the series, be on the lookout for a spin-off novella, TURN TO DARKNESS, coming September 2012.

Amanda Toth