THE BITE BEFORE CHRISTMAS – Lynsay Sands and Jeaniene Frost
William Morrow (Hardcover)
ISBN: 978-0-06-201407-8
November 2011
Paranormal Romance Anthology

The Gift - Lynsay Sands
Argeneau Vampires – Book 15.5

Teddy Brunswick doesn't have any family of his own, and instead of spending Christmas as a third wheel at a friend's home, he rents a quiet cabin all on his own. But a bad snowstorm leaves him without power and food…same as his neighbor. Katricia Argeneau may have food, but no other necessary provisions…like the blood she needs in order to survive. Teddy and Tricia decide to spend the freezing nights together, and soon the roaring fire isn't the only thing heating the cabin up.

The Gift is the newest installment in the Argeneau Vampires series, featuring a fan favorite, human chief of police Teddy Brunswick. Fans have been clamoring for Teddy to get his own happy ending, and they won't be disappointed. Teddy is an interesting hero, as he is in his later years, but as old as he thinks he is, Tricia has centuries, or more, on him. Be sure to check out Teddy and Tricia's eventful, and happy, ending.

Home for the Holidays – Jeaniene Frost
Night Huntress Series – Book 6.5

Cat wants nothing more than to celebrate her husband Bones's birthday and the holidays quietly with friends. But when a close friend and ally is attacked, and a mysterious vampire claiming to be Bones's brother shows up, Cat realizes she should have known better. Soon, everyone is acting completely out of character, even hostile. Now it's up to Cat and Ian, her husband's sire and most irresponsible friend, to figure out what has Bones and their friends acting strangely, and how to fix it before someone ends up staked.

Even in novella form, Jeaniene Frost's stories pack quite the punch! Cat and Bones stories are known for the drama, and Home for the Holidays is no different. Cat must make a horrible decision, and runs the risk of losing Bones for good, and it makes for heart wrenching, edge-of-your-seat reading. The Night Huntress series is widely popular, and if Home for the Holidays is your first Cat and Bones experience, you will certainly see why!

While both stories can be read without having read the previous novels in the series, for full plot comprehension, as well as some quality reading, be sure to pick up the previous books by Lynsay Sands and Jeaniene Frost. And be on the lookout for the next Argeneau Vampire novel, UNDER A VAMPIRE MOON, coming January 2012, and the next book in the Night Huntress series, ONCE BURNED, releasing in April 2012.

Amanda Toth